Is the Economic Sky Really Falling?


business_record

This is an article that I wrote for the Des Moines Business Record, I hope you find it useful.

Article:

There is a lot to be said about things falling out of the sky in Iowa during winter. We have had snow, ice, rain and the beloved winter mix, which is apparently a mixture of all three. Add to that, for the first time in my life I witnessed “thundersnow.” A term I don’t think I will ever forget and one that sounds like the title of a B movie.

What I find interesting is that these events come and go on a fairly regular basis. No matter how bad the storm, we know in a day or two it will be gone and in some cases within a couple of hours. That is just the way weather works in Iowa, and we are used to it.

Click here to continue reading.

Leave a Reply

