Reignite Your Career Hopes


business_record

Below is an article that I wrote for the Des Moines Business Record dealing with employee motivation and satisfaction in tough times.

Article:

I have said and written many times that I love my job, my company and what I do for a living. As I travel and speak at conferences, I know I am not the only one. There are a lot of people in this state who are passionate and highly engaged in their jobs. That said, I know that an even larger number of people are not happy in their jobs and are barely engaged.

I am addressing today’s article to the unhappy. If you are reading this, more than likely you are in some type of leadership position within your company. You are probably scanning the publication for information that can help you in your job or can help your company gain some type of advantage. You saw my headline and were intrigued.

Click here to continue reading.

Leave a Reply

