Outlook for Recent Grads Looking Up!


grads, graduates Job Trends grads jobsgraduates jobs

With the Graduation season upon us I was curious to see what the outlook for new Graduates looked like, as I turned to Indeed.com to help me do this I have to admit I was really surprised by the results.  Most of the articles that I have read, had led me to believe there would be little to no opportunity for graduating seniors. When doing a search within Indeed.com however I found over 224,670 opportunites within the U.S. and as you can see from the chart above, this is a growing segment. I believe that is welcome news and I am certainly glad to see the trend.

That is the good news.

The other side of the coin could be that the reason the trend is growing is that employers are wanting to replace more expensive laid-off workers with new hires that cost far less. While I do not really know the reality of that, I definitely know that is a thought among older candidates looking for work.

So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

