Staying Relevant


I just celebrated my birthday last week, so when I read Penelope Trunk’s article on  How to Remain Relevant When You’re Over 40  it hit me square between the eyes  – am I staying relevant???  

UGH!  If you have children, you’re much more exposed to the “latest and greatest” trends in technology, but have you thought about how that translates to your professional life?  Long gone are the days of finding one job and working there for the rest of your life. For survival’s sake, it’s incumbent upon to strive for relevancy every day. 

Trunk offered up some great tips on how to stay in the know and on top of your game.  Read the article and let me know what you think.

I’m certianly taking all of this to heart.

 

Leave a Reply

